CamelPhat Drops Dark Matter Album

Just in time for Halloween, CamelPhat gifted the world with a 21 song album entitled Dark Matter. You may know CamelPhat by their progressive house sound. Their music contains melodic breakdowns and emotional vocal collaborations. With Songs such as Cola, Breathe, and Panic Room they have had a huge Impact on the melodic house scene. They have released music on labels such as Defected Records, Ministry of Sound & RCA Records. RCA records is the home for their Dark Matter album.

Now dropping a 21 track album, they further display their formula to high quality music. This album is a journey of of rolling basslines, groovy shakers, electric keyboard synthesizers and beautiful vocals. They duo allows you take a full trip with some tracks that are outside of their progressive style. Wildfire (feat. LOWES) is a chilled out broken beat track halfway into the album. Rabbit Hole with Jem Cookie is the perfect title for the psychedelic lyrics driving the record. Witching Hour with Will Easton checks off all the boxes for a staple melodic techno tune. Dance with My Ghost (feat. Elderbrook) comes full circle with real world drums, tribal vocal chants and classic CamelPhat Synthesizers. Breathe which came out 2018 is the conclusion to the album. It is a new, extended mix adding more time to groove. The final break has an ambient section to chill out and take in the past 90 minutes you experienced.

I highly recommend checking out a CamelPhat as soon as you can. I saw them at Ultra 2019, when they played back to back with Solardo on Resistance Island. It is one of my favorite festival memories. Overal this album is an A+ for anyone that enjoys groovy drums, good harmony, and not afraid of vocals in their techno. Check out CamelPhat - Dark Matter in the link below.

Leave a comment

All blog comments are checked prior to publishing

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience. Learn more
Ok, Got It

Your cart